

## POST DIPLOMA IN INDUSTRIAL SAFETY PROSPECTUS 2022-23

courses: The Institute offers regular course on Post Diploma in Industrial Safety. The course is approved by the DTE & T, Odisha and affiliated to State Council of Technical Education and Vocational Training (SCTE & VT), Odisha.

ADMISSION (SESSION 2022-23): Information Brochure for admission to PDIS Course 2022-23 issued by DTE & T, Odisha, ref to Web Site: www.dtetodisha.gov.in.

## **COURSE CURRICULUM HIGHLIGHTS:**

✓ Regular classes and timely completion of course ✓ Smart class room and teaching practices ✓ Regular seminar through power point presentation ✓ Special communication classes to improve communication skill ✓ Conducting mock interviews to prepare students for placement interviews ✓ Opportunity for participating on first aid training

 Celebrations of national safety week, world environment day etc The Multi Disciplinary Centre on Safety, Health & Environment (MDC on SHE) a State Government created and sponsored autonomous institute in the state of Odisha aims at creating awareness among the employees, employers, opinion makers through education, training, workshops, seminars and action oriented programmes. The objective of the centre is to impart education and training on a continuous basis in the fields of safety, occupational health, environment, polution control, disaster management, hazardous substance management etc. to the industrial workers, supervisors, managers & trade union leaders; to act as a R & D centre; to develop industrial hygiene laboratory/occupational health service centre; to develop an updated library; to serve as a think tank and to promote a modern training centre for the benefit of all concerned.











EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2020-23)  AME & ADDRESS  r. Ajit Kumar Tripathy, IAS(Retd), President, MDC on SHE ormerly Chief Secretary and Ex- State Election Commissioner, Odisha]  nri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly ED(O),SAIL]  r.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha]  nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE  r.Arun Kumar Mohanty, Ex-Sr. Dy. Director I/C and Head of OHS, Rourkela Steel Plant
r. Ajit Kumar Tripathy, IAS(Retd), President, MDC on SHE ormerly Chief Secretary and Ex- State Election Commissioner, Odisha] nri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly ED(O),SAIL] r. C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha] nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
ormerly Chief Secretary and Ex- State Election Commissioner, Odisha]  nri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly ED(O),SAIL]  r.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha]  nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
ormerly Chief Secretary and Ex- State Election Commissioner, Odisha]  nri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly ED(O),SAIL]  r.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha]  nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
nri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly ED(O),SAIL] r.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha] nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
r.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman, SPCB, Odisha] ari G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
nri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary, MDC on SHE
I.Afuli Kulliai Molianty, Ex-Si. Dy. Difectol I/C and flead of Offs, Routkela Steel Plant
ari Sahadeva Sahoo,IAS(Retd), Distinguished Past President, MDC on SHE [Formerly Chief Secretary, Odisha]
r.M.K.Purkait,IAS(Retd), Founder President,MDC on SHE, [Formerly Commissioner-cum-Secretary, L&E Deptt., Odisha]
rri Suresh Chandra Panda,IAS(Retd),
ormerly Spl.Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India
nri R.N.Dash,IAS(Retd), Secretary, KIIT & KISS, [Formerly Commissioner-cum-Secretary,Industries Deptt.Odisha]
nri P.K.Mishra, Founder Member, MDC on SHE, Consultant, [Formerly Dy.GM(Mine), SAIL]
of.(Dr) Ashok Kumar Mahapatra, Vice Chancellor, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan(SOA)University, Bhubaneswar,
ormerly Director,AIIMS,Bhubaneswar]
r.Rama Chandra Khuntia, , President, INTUC-Odisha State
ne Secretary, Department of Labour & ESI,Odisha
ne Secretary, Department of Industries, Odisha
ne Labour Commissioner, Odisha
ne Chief Inspector of Factory & Boilers, Odisha
ne Chairman / The Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board, Odisha
ne Director, ESI Scheme, Odisha
ne Transport Commissioner, Odisha
ne Director, Environment, Odisha
ne Director of Health Services, Odsiha
ne Director of Mine Safety, Government of India, Bhubaneswar Region
ne Chief Executive Officer, Rourkela Steel Plant
ari G.Upadhyaya, Member, General Council, MDC on SHE, [Formerly Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NALCO]
r.Dillip Kumar Raiguru, Sr.Consultant [Formerly CDMO,Jharsuguda]
r.Satyajit Mohanty,IPS(Retd), Chairman, OPSC[ Formerly DG Fire Service and Commandant General, Home Guards and irector, Civil Defence]
rri Subrat Tripathy, Chief Executive Officer, Dhamara Port Co. Limited
nri Umakanta Mishra, Member, General Council,MDC on SHE, [Formerly General Manager I/C(Elect.& Power),Rourkela eel Plant]
of.(Dr) Thuppil Venkatesh, Principal Adviser,QCI, Professor, St.John Medical College, Bangalore, Director, NRCLPI and opert Member-WHO, London
ne Regional Executive Director, NTPC Ltd, ER-II HQ, Bhubaneswar
ne Vice President, Larsen & Toubro Ltd, Kansbahal Works, Sundergarh
ari Rakesh Kulsrestha, Resource Person, Mining, [Formerly Dy. Director General of Mine Safety,Government of India, nubaneswar]
ri S.K.Patnaik, Principal(PDIS), MDC on SHE, [Formerly Dy.General Manager & HoD-Safety,QC & Environment,NALCO]
onribration of the control of the co

FACULTY	
FACULTY	Shri S.K.Pattnaik, B.Sc. Engg (Chem.) DBM, Principal
	Dr. A.K. Mohanty, MBBS. DIH, OHS Specialist
	Dr. P.K.Behera, Ph.d, Faculty, [Formerly Sr. Manager, R&D, NALCO]
VISITING FACULTY	Shri T E C Vidyasagar, M.Tech(Mech.), Safety, Management Specialist, Hyderabad
	Shri Saroj Kumar Dash, M. E (Civil), [Formerly General Manager (Civil) SAIL/RSP]
	Shri Susanta Kumar Mishra, B. Engg. [Formerly General Manager (Elect) SAIL/RSP]
	Shri Rajesh Kanoongo, M.E Env. Engg., COO, Sun Consultancy Bhubaneswar
	Dr. Nityananda Nayak, M.Tech (Chem), Ph.d., [Formerly Addl. Director, DRDO-Proof & Expenmental Establishment, PXE, Chandipur, Balasore]
	Shri Shitikantha Behera, M. Phil (Environmental Science), [Formerly Scientist, SPCB, Odisha]
	Shri Umakanta Mishra, [Formerly General Manager I/C(Elect.& Power),Rourkela Steel Plant]
	Shri R.S.Das, M.Tech. (IE), [Formerly HoD(TQM), NALCO].
	Dr. D.K.Raiguru, MD., [Formerly CDMO, Jharsuguda, Govt. of Odisha]
HONORARY FACULTY	Prof.(Dr) Thuppil Venkatesh, Principal Adviser, QCI, Professor, St.John Medical College, Bangalore, Director, NRCLPI and Expert Member-WHO, London
	Shri D C S Varma, B.Tech (Mech.) CIF, Telengana

## **MULTI DISCIPLINARY CENTRE ON SAFETY, HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENT**

(A Government of Odisha sponsored Autonomous Institute)